eDream is guided by the generous contributions of campus faculty and community consultants who serve on its committees.  These include the Institute’s steering committee, visiting creatives committee, doctoral program committee, and Biennial Scholarly Symposium and Festival committee.

Advisory Committee

Donna Cox
Chair, Director, National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA) Advanced Visualization Laboratory (AVL) and eDream; Michael Aiken Endowed Chair and Professor, School of Art + Design

Gabrielle Allen
Associate Dean for Research and Research Education, and Director of the Bureau of Educational Research, Associate Director of NCSA, Professor of Astronomy

Antoinette M Burton
Professor of History, Professor of Gender and Women’s Studies, Center for African Studies, Center for Global Studies, Center for South Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

Anita Chan
Assistant Professor, Media and Cinema Studies, Assistant Professor, Institute of Communications Research

Ed Feser
Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost

Sahil Kumar
Student Advisor, Design for America

Mike Ross
Director, Krannert Center for the Performing Arts (KCPA) and Associate Dean, College of Fine and Applied Arts

Ed Seidel
Director, National Center for Supercomputing Applications

John M Toenjes
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Director, Department of Dance

Michael Bernard Twidale
Graduate School of Library and Information Science, Department Affiliate, Computer Science Research, Associate Professor, Information Trust Institute, Fellow, Academy of Entrepreneurial Leadership, Faculty Affiliate, National Center for Supercomputing Applications

David Weightman
Senior Faculty member, Industrial Design, School of Art and Design (A+D)

Former Members

Thom Dunning
Former Director, NCSA and the Institute for Advanced Computing Applications and Technology (IACAT)

Marc Snir
Michael Faiman and Subaro Muroga Professor, Department of Computer Science, College of Engineering; Co-Director, Universal Center for Parallel Computing Research

John M. Unsworth
Vice Provost, Chief Information Officer, University Librarian, Professor of English – Brandeis University

Jan Slater
Dean, College of Media (LAS)

External Advisory Committee

Jerry Fiddler
Co-Founder of Wind River, Chairman of Solazyme, Principal of Zygote Ventures

Robert Graves
Former Dean, College of Fine and Applied Arts (FAA)